Photo Acknowledgement: Paul Crock

Bone and Mineral Working Group

Committee Members

  • Andrew Biggin  (NSW)
  • Denise Brookes (QLD)
  • Justin Brown (VIC)
  • Paul Hofman (NZ)
  • Craig Jefferies (NZ)
  • Diane Jensen (QLD)
  • Tony Lafferty (ACT)
  • Craig Munns (NSW) (Chair)
  • Christine Rodda (VIC)
  • Aris Siafarikas (WA)
  • Peter Simm (VIC) (Secretary)
  • Elaine Tham (SA)
  • Helen Woodhead (NSW)
  • Margaret Zacharin (VIC)
  • Ben Wheeler (NZ)

  Terms of Reference

  1. To create a network for bone and mineral medicine within the APEG Community
  2. To advise APEG Council on matters relating to bone and mineral medicine of children and adolescents
  3. To optimise bone and mineral health of children and adolescents by promoting:
  • paediatric research into bone and mineral medicine
  • the development of relevant clinical guidelines
  • education in bone and mineral medicine


Meetings are held via teleconference, as determined by activities at the time.

How to Join / Contact the Committee

APEG sends out a call for Expressions of Interest (EOI) every 2 years shortly (in ‘even’ numbered years) after the AGM asking for members to submit their EOI to join the group.  If you would like to be part of the group outside of this time frame, please contact the APEG Secretariat.