Photo Acknowledgement: Paul Crock

Research Grant Review


  • Louise Conwell (QLD)  (chair)
  • Jan Fairchild (SA)
  • Paul Hofman (NZ)
  • Craig Jefferies (NZ)
  • Vinutha Shetty (WA)
  • Carmel Smart (NSW)
  • Mary White (VIC)
  • Helen Woodhead (NSW)

About the Committee

The purpose of this committee is to review grant applications that are received every year for APEG/Pharma grants and to decide on grant recipients according to reviews by committee, external reviewer’s comments and a teleconference. This committee will also evaluate the grant review process used every year.

Committee requires 2 members of council but one of them is the APEG council secretary that will be acting as Chair of the committee.

Maximum time in the committee should be 6 years unless a committee member is the current APEG secretary.

There will be only one teleconference meeting a year to finalize grant allocation and the committee will communicate via email after grants have been received.

The APEG grant reviewing subcommittee is supported by the APEG secretariat to advertise grants, receive grant applications and liaise with Chair of the committee in relation to the process required for grant reviews every year which includes organization of a teleconference.